Social Distancing - What's Everyone Doing?

THelms

Administrator
Staff member
So this whole flattening the curve thing is reality now, like it or not. The only question remaining is, what is everyone doing? Here's my list.
1. Family Time
2. Packing to move into a new home
3. Trying to go fishing
4. Hikind and looking for antlers
5. Reading - All my books have been in storage for three years so I've been reading more digital media.
6. Trying to limit the amount of time I spend on Social Media.

Hilltop

Veteran member
Feb 25, 2014
Eastern Nebraska
*Dusting off the home gym.
*Shooting my bow more. (Can't think of a better way to distance than archery hunting)
*Getting ready for turkey season with my son.
*Taking a good inventory of all outdoor gear. Great time to organize and make lists for upcoming trips.
*Starting one on one baseball practice for the kids I have been coaching for 8 years. They are pretty devastated right now at the prospect of a cancelled season so I'm taking the time to work with them in private settings as team practice is prohibited.
*knocking off honey do items so I'm good to go this fall
*Getting ready for an epic summer of fishing if baseball is cancelled.

Reactions: THelms

dan maule

Very Active Member
Jan 3, 2015
Upper Michigan
Working from home
Kids are home from college so doing bible studies
cleaning basement
organizing
Working with daughter home schooling
Working on getting money back from our cancelled trip
Researching possible future hunts
Trying to make sure elderly folks around us are okay

Colorado Cowboy

Super Moderator
Jun 8, 2011
Dolores, Colorado
Retired, so no work ....
Doing spring time outdoor chores, getting ready for irrigation season.
Clean out my reloading/gun room.
Do some shooting at the range, when the weather cooperates.
HONEY DOOOOOs.........................!

mallardsx2

Veteran member
Jul 8, 2015
I have been shooting my pistols quite a bit. And because I am OCD I have already reloaded my brass.