Fall Away arrow rest

Kentucky hunter

Jul 22, 2013
loretto ky
Well guys Im stuck between a Ripcord Code Red fall away rest or the QAD Ultra Rest fall away wanting to try one but cant make up my mind on witch one to choose any input would be great Thanks

tdcour

Veteran member
Feb 28, 2013
Central Kansas
I shot the ripcord model before the code red and now have a QAD. I personally like aspects of both. I like the metal V (where the arrow sits) of the ripcord better than the plastic V the QAD has, but I like the QAD because it doesn't drop if you have to let your bow down. If I had to choose again, I'd go with the QAD again if it was between those two. I would also check into trophy taker rests. I almost bought one of those, but couldn't beat the deal on the QAD. I hear limb drivers from vapor trail are good, but I've never used one.

packer58

Very Active Member
Aug 24, 2011
Loma Rica, Ca.
I have ZERO experience with the code red but have run the QAD on my last two bows (Hoyt AM 32 & my new Hoyt CST) with very good results.

Maxhunter

Veteran member
Apr 10, 2011
Wyoming
I've shot and owned both the rests you mentioned and wouldn't have a problem buying another one. The only difference is when you let down on the QAD it'll stay in the up position. You might also want too take a look at the AAE DOA rest.

goinhuntn

Aug 4, 2012
I have ripcord code red on my hoyt factor & have not had any negative issues with it. It is a great rest! You can't go wrong with either!

25contender

Veteran member
Mar 20, 2013
QAD here and like mentioned above the rest stays up when you let down. That was the difference that lead me to get the QAD. Both are good rests.

Fink

Veteran member
Apr 7, 2011
West Side, MoMo
I have ZERO experience with the code red but have run the QAD on my last two bows (Hoyt AM 32 & my new Hoyt CST) with very good results.
^^^ This for me as well. I firmly believe switching to the QAD greatly improved my accuracy and grouping, especially out past 40 yards.