I need any and all INFORMATION!!!!!

Ricochet

Feb 1, 2012
Sherwood, Oregon
I'm new to this forum. I'm usually on Preddator Masters. I know there lots of new threads of guys that are new to hunting pronghorn in Wyoming. But if you don't ask the questions then you will miss out. So, I need to get a lead or to on units to focus my energy on. I'm not going to hunt in Wyoming in 2012. So I'm going to by a point and hunt in 2013. I have some decent hunts planned in Oregon this year. But I'm going to Wyoming this summer to scout with my dad and to get my feet on the ground. I going to do my home work. I rather enjoy the research part of hunting. I guess I enjoy everything about hunting. So, what would you guys do with one point? Thanks for any INFO

ssliger

Very Active Member
Mar 9, 2011
Laramie WY
What type of weapon do you plan on using? I am a resident so i don't have to worry about points so this may not help. From the looks of the MRS you should be able to draw most of the green chip units with just one point. I usually hunt area 47, this is almost a guarantee every year for a tag. It does have a lot of private land but there is also an abundance amount of BLM. You will see hundreds of goats, you can easily pass up over 30 bucks a day. This is not a great trophy unit but you can find bucks in the mid to lower 70's.There is the occasional trophy, I shot one buck that scored 76 and another that scored 79.5. These goats are over hunted so they are very skidish. The terrain is very flat and little cover,with that and the bucks being real skidish, I have yet to get one with a bow. I hope this helps.

Ricochet

Feb 1, 2012
Sherwood, Oregon
We are going to rifle hunt this one. Thanks for the info. I will look at 47 real close. After I knock down a couple I will give it a shot with my bow. Thanks again

jenbickel

Veteran member
Feb 22, 2011
Sheridan, Wyoming
www.facebook.com