Resident Preference Points for Deer, Elk and Antelope??

NE69

Jan 6, 2013
Southwest Nebraska
X2 on what CC said. If I was a resident, I would fight it every way I could. Point system looks pretty good till you draw your first tag, then your on the outside looking in.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Prerylyon

Veteran member
Apr 25, 2016
Cedar Rapids, IA
Yeah. Residents deserve better than that; yikes.

I guess I'm curious what's the problem this would fix? Maybe I shouldn't assume things either...lol

Someone from the Cowboy State will shed more light on this...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337Z using Tapatalk

Last edited:

wy-tex

Veteran member
May 2, 2016
SE Wyoming
I have already emailed my rep, Bill Haley, I think he may be on the bill. Told him no way and he stated he wants to hear from his folks in Albany County. Send him an email:Bill.Haley@wyoleg.gov

Colorado Cowboy

Super Moderator
Jun 8, 2011
Dolores, Colorado
Yeah. Residents deserve better than that; yikes.

I guess I'm curious what's the problem this would fix? Maybe I shouldn't assume things either...lol

Someone from the Cowboy State will shed more light on this...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337Z using Tapatalk
Plain & simple....MONEY! If this is passed, they won't just give you points. Look at what NR's have to pay for points.

highplainsdrifter

Very Active Member
May 4, 2011
Wyoming
I have already emailed my rep, Bill Haley, I think he may be on the bill. Told him no way and he stated he wants to hear from his folks in Albany County. Send him an email:Bill.Haley@wyoleg.gov
Yes, Haley is on the bill. Here are the sponsors: Representative(s) Sweeney, Barlow, Brown, Duncan, Haley, Harshman, Henderson, Loucks and Paxton and Senator(s) Anselmi-Dalton and Bebout

raspy

Apr 15, 2016
ND