Pig hunt

Muleys 24/7

Veteran member
Jan 12, 2012
The Golden State
Ok, $500 for multipule hogs and guided.....that sounds more worth it. One pig hunt I would pay for is in texas... My buddy was workin out in texas and was telling me they have a helicopter hog hunt. That would be cool shootin them things out of a chopper, if I'm not mistaken he said it was around $500?

Ikeepitcold

Administrator
Staff member
Feb 22, 2011
Reno Nv
Ok, $500 for multipule hogs and guided.....that sounds more worth it. One pig hunt I would pay for is in texas... My buddy was workin out in texas and was telling me they have a helicopter hog hunt. That would be cool shootin them things out of a chopper, if I'm not mistaken he said it was around $500?
Oh Hell ya that would be fun. I would pay about $500 for that. I'm always seeing FREE hog hunts in Texas too but I'm sure there is some catch to it.

Colorado Cowboy

Super Moderator
Jun 8, 2011
Dolores, Colorado
I've been hunting Texas for the last 4 years. I hunted them in Calif when I lived ther, hunted near Hunter Liggett. Most of the Texas hunting is a lot different than Calif. Hunt in elevated blinds at food plots with feeders. (at least thats my experience) Pretty common there. I hunt on a friends property (no guide fees) and don't need a hunting license. Local game warden agrees that they are a "pest" and can be shot like vermin. Even if one was needed, it is less than $50.00 for NR. I have hunted in the fall when deer season is on and in the spring concurrent with turkey season. Shot pigs every time. Didn't want to hunt deer, but did shoot 4 tom turkeys in the last spring hunt, along with 2 hogs.One turkey weighed #23 gutted, had 1 1/2 spurs and a 11" beard....was a huge bird! I prefer to shoot pigs in the 125 to 200# range. This a great size for eating and I really can't tell much difference between a boar & sow. IMHO they are about as good eating wild animal as I have ever tasted. I am going back in April again!!

Ikeepitcold