Arizona Mule Deer 20A

benjblt

Jul 5, 2015
I think I may have just drawn Arizona Unit 20A for mule deer in late October. I'm kind of discouraged and think I may have just wasted my money. . . It sounds like its a lot tougher hunt than I thought and may not be worth my time. Any thoughts? Should I ditch the tag? I bought Point Guard but I only had 1 point. I live and hunt in Oregon, have limited time and maybe have an extra week to hunt that I could spend on Arizona. . but I could just hunt General Deer in Oregon and kill a buck easier. . and save money on gas. Any advise at all from someone that has knowledge would be helpful.

Bonecollector

Veteran member
Mar 9, 2014
Ohio
Curious what you were thinking when you applied for this particular hunt? What has change? A lot of guys would love to have a deer tag in Arizona, me included….

Good luck on whatever you decide to do. I have no personal knowledge of this unit but perhaps someone else will come along who does.

JimP

Administrator
Mar 28, 2016
Gypsum, Co
I agree, what were you thinking when you applied? Arizona is a state that you can draw a tag with 0 points or 20, it all depends on how lucky you are. I drew a second coues deer tag for a unit that I drew the year before with 9 points, the second year all I had was a single loyalty point.

When it comes down to it you are going to have to decided if you want to go on this hunt or not. There may be some that have been in the unit but don't count on it.

In the future if you are unsure if you really want a tag or not just purchase a point, then you don't have to worry about the draws.

benjblt

Jul 5, 2015
Curious what you were thinking when you applied for this particular hunt? What has change? A lot of guys would love to have a deer tag in Arizona, me included….

Good luck on whatever you decide to do. I have no personal knowledge of this unit but perhaps someone else will come along who does.